5 Reasons Why the Nightlife Sucks

nightlife_new     I don’t know if it’s just me or what, but recently, going out on a Friday or Saturday night is just getting a little tiresome. It’s the same thing over & over again. Maybe it’s the types of places I’m going to or maybe it’s the location. Actually, I live in the middle of nowhere in Pennsylvania, so I know it’s the location. But there are other reasons as to why I think the nightlife sucks, and I believe some of you can relate.

You can’t hear yourself or anyone else

So you’re literally screaming at the top of your lungs just so the person next to you can hear what you’re saying, or vice versa. The DJ just brought the top of the line sound system for the club, and not only did you just end up losing your hearing, but you lost your voice as well.

You realize that you can’t really turn up

You try and match your friends at the bar or club, seeing who can down the most Jägerbombs before the night is over, and you end up wondering what just happened when you wake up in front of a random toilet with multi-color vom inside.

Nobody wants to mingle 

This is probably the main reason as to why the nightlife sucks. Everyone is just occupied with their smartphones and just talking amongst their friends. Nothing wrong with having fun with your click & dancing the night away, but there was once a time when meeting new people & mingling was one of the main essentials when going out. I mean, how many times can it just be “ladies night.”

A Miller Light cost $8 

Well depending where you are, this could be the case. I live in Pennsylvania, so beers and mixed drinks aren’t really that expensive at the bar or club. But whenever I go to NYC and want to get a drink, it’s like $33 for a rum & coke that has more ice than anything. Whenever that happens, I think to myself, why didn’t I just get a 6-pack of beer for the same price as one in a bar, and stayed my ass at home.

Netflix is always a better alternative 

Lets face it. These days, people don’t have money like that to be wasting on drinks & expensive cab rides to and from the bar. Sometimes, the best nights are just staying in with a group of friends, watching a movie, ordering pizza, and getting that 12-pack from your local store. Think about it like this, if you end up voming, atleast you know who’s toilet that is.

Photo courtesy: Google 

 

4 thoughts on “5 Reasons Why the Nightlife Sucks

Leave a comment